Grand Prix Forums (Grandprixforums.net)
Register Now

Devilsown Injection

Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

This is a discussion on Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers) within the Parts Best Buys forums, part of the How To Write-Ups / Parts Best Buys category; Has anyone bought mufflers off wicked nicky because $80 seems a little to good for a borla mufflers? Wicked Nicky ...


Go Back   Grand Prix Forums (Grandprixforums.net) > How To Write-Ups / Parts Best Buys > Parts Best Buys

Notices

Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2008, 12:22 PM   #1
SE Level Member
 
wrfdff4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Erie, PA
Posts: 96
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
wrfdff4 is on a distinguished road
Default Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Has anyone bought mufflers off wicked nicky because $80 seems a little to good for a borla mufflers?
Wicked Nicky exhaust. The only site you will ever need for low prices on high performance exhaust systems and more.
__________________
99 GP GT coupe on Chrome 18's with a K&N air intake

R.I.P. Firefighter Michael D. Crotty whom anwsered his last alarm on April 8, 2008
wrfdff4 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 01:40 PM   #2
Approved Vendor
 
archemedes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Saraland Alabama
Posts: 3,462
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (1)
archemedes is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to archemedes Send a message via Yahoo to archemedes
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

kind of makes me nervous they have no pics of the actual mufflers, are the xs series a cheap line maybe? I am curious as that is an awesome price
__________________
Steve
'97 GTP VS cam, ZZP PCM, and not much else yet
archemedes is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 01:53 PM   #3
GTX Level Member
 
stlmo_gtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 590
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
stlmo_gtp is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to stlmo_gtp
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Federal Bureau of Investigation - Internet Fraud

Here is some interesting stuff on how to aviod scams, but try checking the web site threw the Better Business Bureau
__________________
4" FWI,ZZP Shift Kit,180 T-Stat,U Bend Delete, SLP Cat-Back Exhaust, 3.5" pulley, 104's .
stlmo_gtp is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 01:54 PM   #4
SE Level Member
 
black.gtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 98
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
black.gtp is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

I have a friend that bought the borlas from that site got them no problems it sounds good with 3in all the way back
__________________
PRJ Tranny W\3.29 ATI 3K stall,PRJ Wires,PRJ Fuel rails,PRJ LL Cam,PRJ Tune, Gen V,ZZP stage 2 I\C core,PRJ FMHE,Meziere I\C Pump,N* T\B,Custom CAI,TOGS Extremes,R\T DP gutted Cat,Autolite 103's,160° T-stat,Lucas 42.5#,and MPS 2.9,Hoosier QTP 12.678@110.82
http://videos.streetfire.net/video/2...Cam_155338.htm
black.gtp is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 02:02 PM   #5
GTX Level Member
 
stlmo_gtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 590
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
stlmo_gtp is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to stlmo_gtp
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Wickednicky.com - Wicked Nicky

they should be good
__________________
4" FWI,ZZP Shift Kit,180 T-Stat,U Bend Delete, SLP Cat-Back Exhaust, 3.5" pulley, 104's .
stlmo_gtp is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 08:04 PM   #6
SS-DD Level Member
 
IndeedSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: St Louis MO
Posts: 1,986
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (3)
IndeedSS is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Most of us with Borlas bought from wicked nicky. I give them a big thumbs up.
__________________
04 Indy SS build #972
XP, TOG's, Lightning injectors, 2.8 pulley, 105 CC springs, Wizaired, 3.29 gears, tripleedgeperformance ported blower, machined LIM, 180* tstat, RS12YC@.053, FP rewire, Alt rewire, stage 1 V boost, PRJ wires, Stage 2 IC
IndeedSS is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 08:58 PM   #7
GTX Level Member
 
Freebeer187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bartlett, IL
Posts: 652
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Freebeer187 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Nice. Which one would I go with? There are many diffrent choices.
__________________

How To: E-Brake Pwn
2001 GTP. D/S Rotors * Custom Intake * DHP PCM *
Freebeer187 is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 09:27 PM   #8
SS-DD Level Member
 
IndeedSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: St Louis MO
Posts: 1,986
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (3)
IndeedSS is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freebeer187 View Post
Nice. Which one would I go with? There are many diffrent choices.
Pro XS
2.25 dia. offset/center for a stock catback (someone else please verify. GMPP catback requires 2.5 dai center/ center. fwiw
__________________
04 Indy SS build #972
XP, TOG's, Lightning injectors, 2.8 pulley, 105 CC springs, Wizaired, 3.29 gears, tripleedgeperformance ported blower, machined LIM, 180* tstat, RS12YC@.053, FP rewire, Alt rewire, stage 1 V boost, PRJ wires, Stage 2 IC
IndeedSS is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 12:13 AM   #9
GTX Level Member
 
Freebeer187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bartlett, IL
Posts: 652
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Freebeer187 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

Looks like item # 40357
__________________

How To: E-Brake Pwn
2001 GTP. D/S Rotors * Custom Intake * DHP PCM *
Freebeer187 is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 08:43 AM   #10
GTP Level Member
 
Zef_66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Middleburg, PA
Posts: 1,030
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Zef_66 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Zef_66 Send a message via Yahoo to Zef_66
Default Re: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

I bought from Wicked Nicky a couple time. My Borla mufflers I have now are from them. I have 2.5" FWIW, but I love them. They are great!

But I never had any problems from them.
__________________
1997 GTP - 200k+ miles, PEMs, 3" SS Exhaust w/ Borla Mufflers, 3.4", 180* stat(summer), FWI, 1.84 RR, PT, SLP hood, KYB GR2s, GMPP Handling Kit, etc...
Zef_66 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  • Submit Thread to Digg Digg
  • Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us
  • Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon
  • Submit Thread to Google Google
  • Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On

    Similar Threads for: Is this website legit? (Borla Pro XS mufflers)

    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    Borla Installed, a few Pics David99GTP The Lounge 14 08-12-2008 04:49 PM
    Borla exhaust resonating Myklos Tech Lounge 4 08-09-2008 08:42 PM
    Borla Mufflers JCG's-GTP Parts and Demods 7 07-02-2008 12:24 PM
    Corsa or Borla suprchrgd Tech Lounge 5 04-19-2008 02:01 PM
    Pulstar Spark Plugs.....Gimmick or legit? GeddyLee 3.8L V6 Supercharged (L67)(L32) 20 04-12-2008 09:48 PM




    Powered by vBulletin
    Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.